Narrated Sunset Cruise on Schooner Ardelle: 8/20/14, 6PM

Ever wonder about some of the sights you see along Gloucester’s waterfront? The back story of some of those fabulous mansions, busy wharves or historic coves? Then join me Wednesday August 20th for an evening cruise aboard the Schooner Ardelle. Captain Harold Burnham has invited me to come aboard and tell a bit about Gloucester’s past and present as we sail along one of the world’s most beautiful harbors. Anyone who has been aboard with me knows I love my town, I love its history, but I like to have fun too! So come join us as we knock back a few refreshments and talk about what makes this place so special.

 

Schooner Ardelle on her launch day, July 2011

Schooner Ardelle on her launch day, July 2011

 

The vessel, a 55′ Pinky Schooner built by Capt. Burnham in 2011, departs from Maritime Gloucester.  Tickets can be purchased at the Museum, or here

Leave a Reply

